On a hill



On a hill, originally uploaded by Paul Sidle.

It’s been a while…but colour has once more made its way onto my screen (even though this is an image taken last summer)! If you look carefully at the line of trees on the horizon, you’ll see a rather enigmatic fork shaped tree. At the time, I wished I had a zoom – instead, I tried going for a run the next day to try and find the tree, got horribly lost and ran at least three times as far as was good for me. The icing on the cake was my final “shortcut” taking me up possibly the steepest hill I’ve ever had the pleasure of struggling up. Not the hill in this image however – I spent a pleasant evening here watching the sun go down. Two hills, two very different experiences.

~ by paulsidle on February 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
